Wesley Medical Research recognises distinguished neurology researchers

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Ten researchers specialising in the treatment and management of neurological diseases have been awarded for their contribution to improving the care and quality of life of patients at the Wesley Medical Research Neurology Achievements Function on Thursday 2 March.

The neuroscientists were awarded for researching new therapies and management techniques that may slow the progression of neurological diseases.

Emeritus Professor Mervyn Eadie AO was presented with a Lifetime Achievement award.

Senior Research Fellowship awards were presented to Professor Pamela McCombe, Professor John O’Sullivan, Professor Rob Henderson and Dr Noel Saines.

Dr Susanna Mantovani, Dr Richard Gordon, Dr Trent Woodruff, Dr Shyuan Ngo and Dr Frederik Steyn were recognised as Emerging Leaders in Neurology Research.


Read full media release here with MND Fast Facts attached.



More to explore...

Making an Impact

Liquid fat could change the lives of 40 young Australians​ Professor David Coman (pictured left) with young children living with Ataxia-telangiectasia (A-T)

Read More »

Wesley Medical Research

Scroll to Top